Home » Trending in Arts & Entertainment » Winners of 7th Mirchi Music Awards 2015

Winners of 7th Mirchi Music Awards 2015


The 7th Royal Stag Mirchi Music Awards were held at Yash Raj Film Studios, Mumbai on February 26, 2015.

Each year Radio Mirchi celebrates the best music from the Bollywood music industry from the year passed by. Winners of Radio Mirchi awards are selected by the music fraternity itself with maestro jury in the field which includes the big names involved in the process.

Here are the Winners of 7th Mirchi Music Awards 2015 :-

Lifetime Achievement Award — Javed Akhtar

Outstanding Contribution to Film Music — Veteran percussionist Burjor Lord of “Mehbooba mehbooba” fame

Special Jury Award — Raam Laxman of “Didi Tera Devar Deewana” fame

Song of the Year — “Zahe Naseeb” from the film “Hasee Toh Phasee”

Listener’s Choice Song of the Year — “Muskurane” (Romantic) — Arijit Singh

Listener’s Choice Album of the Year — “Ek Villain”

Album of the year — “2 States”

Best Composers — Shankar-Ehsaan Loy for “Mast Magan” (“2 States”)

Best Background Score — Vishal Bharadwaj for “Haider”

Best Song Engineering — Satchith Harve & Praveen Muralidhar for “Manwa Laage” (“Happy New Year”)

Best Male vocalist — Arijit Singh for “Samjhawan” (“Humpty Sharma Ki Dulhania”)

Best Female vocalist — Nooran Sisters for “Pata kha Guddi” (“Highway”)


Check Also

Hira Mani to Co-star with Affan Waheed in Aseer-e-Mohabbat

--> Hira Mani known for her poised characters and exceptional acting skills whether it’s a …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *