Maulana Abdul Khabeer Azad appointed new chairman of Central Ruet e Hilal Committee

The Ministry of Religious Affairs and Interfaith Harmony on Wednesday reconstituted the Central Ruet-e-Hilal Committee with immediate effect and appointed Maulana Abdul Khabeer Azad as its new chairman.

According to a notification bearing the signatures of Director General, Ministry of Religious Affairs and Interfaith Harmony Syed Mushahid Hussain Khalid, Maulana Abdul Khabeer Azad of Badshahi Mosque Lahore has replaced Mufti Muneeb-ur-Rehman as the new chairman of central  Ruet-e-Hilal Committee.

Mufti Mufti ur Rehman has been remained chairman for 20 years.

According to the notification, the Ruet-e-Hilal Committee has 19 members, including Dr  Raghib Hussain Naeemi, Allama Muhammad Hussain Akbar, Maulana Fazlur Rahim, Dr Yaseen Zafar, Mufti Muhammad Iqbal Chishti, Dr Mufti Ali Asghar, Mufti Faisal Ahmed, Syed Ali Karar Naqvi, Mufti Yusuf Kashmiri, Hafiz Abdul Ghafoor. Mufti Fazl e Jameel Rizvi, Mufti Qari Mirullah, Sahibzada Syed Habibullah Chishti and Mufti Zameer.

The committee also includes a representative from SUPARCO, Pakistan Space and Upper Atmosphere Research Commission, Met department, Ministry of Science and Technology and the Ministry of Religious Affairs and Harmony.

Spread the love

Leave a Comment

Intstagram feed

Follow us on facebook

Trendinginsocial extends a warm welcome to all our visitors, old and new. If you’re in search of the latest trending news and updates, you’ve arrived at the perfect destination. 

Here’s to Pakistan’s top entertainment portal –!

Edtior's Picks

Latest Articles

Copyright© 2024 . All Rights Reserved