Pakistan Champions Trophy 2017 Squad Announced

The 2017 ICC Champions Trophy will be a One Day International (ODI) cricket tournament all set to be held in England and Wales between 1 and 18 June 2017.

2017 ICC Champions Trophy  will be the 8th edition of the most anticipated cricket tournament. The top eight teams in the ICC ODI Championship rankings as on 30 September 2015 qualified for the tournament. The eight teams were divided into two groups of four.

Bangladesh replaced the West Indies, who finished outside the top eight in ninth position, in the ICC ODI Team Rankings on the cut-off date. Bangladesh returned to the ICC Champions Trophy for the first time since 2006, and for the first time, the West Indies lost their place in the Champions Trophy.

Team Pakistan will be playing their first match against India on 4th June 2017.

Finally the Names for Pakistan Champions Trophy 2017 squad are out.

The team will be captained by Wicketkeeper Batsman Sarfraz Ahmed and will include the following:-

Azhar Ali

Babar Azam

Shoaib Malik

Ahmad Shahzad

Fakhar Zaman

Muhammad Hafeez

Umar Akmal

Imad Wasim

Shahdab Khan

Faheem Ashraf

Muhammad Amir

Hasan Ali

Wahab Riaz

Junaid Khan

Spread the love

Leave a Comment

Intstagram feed

Follow us on facebook

Trendinginsocial extends a warm welcome to all our visitors, old and new. If you’re in search of the latest trending news and updates, you’ve arrived at the perfect destination. 

Here’s to Pakistan’s top entertainment portal –!

Edtior's Picks

Latest Articles

Copyright© 2024 . All Rights Reserved