India VS Australia 2nd Test scoreboard
Image Credits: Times of India

India VS Australia 2nd Test scoreboard

Scoreboard after India’s victory on day three of the second Test against Australia at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in New Delhi on Sunday:-

Australia 1st innings 263 all out (U. Khawaja 81, P. Handscomb 72 not out; M. Shami 4-60)
India 1st innings 262 all out (V. Kohli 44, A. Patel 74; N. Lyon 5-67)

Australia 2nd innings (overnight 61-1, Head 39, Labuschagne 16)

India VS Australia 2nd Test scoreboard Final Scoreboard

U. Khawaja c Iyer b Jadeja 6
T. Head c Bharat b Ashwin 43
M. Labuschagne b Jadeja 35
S. Smith lbw b Ashwin 9
M. Renshaw lbw b Ashwin 2
P. Handscomb c Kohli b Jadeja 0
A. Carey b Jadeja 7
P. Cummins b Jadeja 0
N. Lyon b Jadeja 8
T. Murphy not out 3
M. Kuhnemann b Jadeja 0
Extras 0

Total (all out, 31.1 overs) 113

Fall of wickets: 1-23 (Khawaja), 2-65 (Head), 3-85 (Smith), 4-95 (Labuschagne), 5-95 (Renshaw), 6-95 (Handscomb), 7-95 (Cummins), 8-110 (Carey), 9-113 (Lyon), 10-113 (Kuhnemann)

Bowling: Ashwin 16-3-59-3, Shami 2-0-10-0, Jadeja 12.1-1-42-7, Axar 1-0-2-0
India 2nd innings (target 115)

R. Sharma run out (Handscomb/Carey) 31
KL Rahul c Carey b Lyon 1
C. Pujara not out 31
V. Kohli st Carey b Murphy 20
S. Iyer c Murphy b Lyon 12
S. Bharat not out 23
Extras 0

Total (four wickets, 26.4 overs) 118

Did not bat: R. Jadeja, A. Patel, R. Ashwin, M. Siraj, M. Shami

Fall of wickets: 1-6 (Rahul), 2-39 (Rohit), 3-69 (Kohli), 4-88 (Iyer)

Bowling: Kuhnemann 7-0-38-0, Lyon 12-3-49-2, Murphy 6.4-2-22-1, Head 1-0-9-0

Toss: Australia

Result: India won by six wickets

Series: India lead the four-match series 2-0

Umpires: Nitin Menon (IND), Michael Gough (ENG)

TV Umpire: Richard Illingworth (ENG)

Match Referee: Andy Pycroft (ZIM)

Check Also

Imad Wasim

Imad Wasim Joins Islamabad United for PSL 9

The excitement for the upcoming Pakistan Super League (PSL) 9 is already building up as …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *