AJK polls: 9,631 voters to exercise their right for 2 seats in Lahore

AJK Polls: The Election Commission authorities have completed all arrangements for polling on two seats of Azad Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly in Lahore for the constituencies LA-XXXIV-Jammu-1 and LA-XLI-Kashmir Valley-II.

According to a spokesperson for the Election Commission, 25 polling stations have been established for in Lahore for the two seats of the AJK assembly where a total of 9,631 voters (male/ female) would exercise their right to vote.

The total number of voters registered in the Valley-II constituency is 5,000 altogether including 2,707 males and 2,293 females. The voters form Sheikhupura, Kasur and Nankana Sahib would also cast their votes for the Valley-II seat.

The total number of voters registered in the Jammu-1 constituency is 4,631 collectively, including 2,499 male and 2,132 female voters. The election campaign for the AJK general election would end at midnight of July 24, and polling would be held on Sunday.

District Election Commissioner Lahore Tauqeer Ahmed issued the election material for polling stations on Saturday, which would be shifted to polling stations under the supervision of police and the returning officer. Overall 3.2 million voters are exercising their right to vote to elect members of the AJK Legislative Assembly for a period of five years.

According to the data, provided by the Election Commission, 32 political parties are participating in the elections and hundreds of independent candidates are also contesting in all 45 electoral constituencies including 33 in AJK districts and 12 specified for Jammu and Kashmir refugees, settled in various parts of Pakistan.

For the constituency LA-XXXIV-Jammu-1 , 14 candidates including Bilal Mukhtar Butt (Laptop), Javed Iqbal (Car), Ch Abdul Qadeer Chohan (Fan), Raja Zaheer Ahmad (Umbrella), Riaz Ahmad (Bat), Zahid Iqbal (Arrow), Sardar Karam Dad Khan (Ladder), Suleman Ali (Bear), Shah Abdul Latif Faisal (Dolphin), Abdul Rasheed Mirza (Elephant), Fazl-ur-Rehman (Crane ), Muhammad Tahir Khokhar (Bulb), Muhammad Ajaib (Horse) and Nasir Hussain Dar (Tiger) are contesting the election.

Eight candidates are in the field for elections in the constituency LA-XLI Kashmir Valley-II namely Saqib Saleem Butt (Stag), Syed Maqsood Gillani (Horse), Shabbir Abbas Mir (Arrow), Zahir Abbas Mir (Table), Ghulam Moh-ud-Din Dewan (Bat), Qamar Iqbal Dar (Railway Engine), Muhammad Asghar (Date Tree) and Muhammad Akbar Butt (Tiger).

Polling will start at 8am and end at 5pm on Sunday, July 25.

Spread the love

Leave a Comment

Intstagram feed

Follow us on facebook

Trendinginsocial extends a warm welcome to all our visitors, old and new. If you’re in search of the latest trending news and updates, you’ve arrived at the perfect destination. 

Here’s to Pakistan’s top entertainment portal – Trendinginsocial.com!

Edtior's Picks

Latest Articles

Copyright© 2024 Trendinginsocial.com . All Rights Reserved