14th Lux Style Awards 2015 Nominations

Lux Style Awards considered as “Pakistan’s Oscars” and one of the nation’s premier award show events are held annually in Pakistan since 2002. The awards celebrate “style” in the Pakistani entertainment industry.  The Awards are voted by both the public and a committee of experts.

Related Post : 13th Lux Style Awards 2014

The most anticipated event of the country just announced its nominations for the 14th Lux Style Awards 2015 comprising of 24 categories.

Here are the nominees :-


Model of the Year (Female)

  • Amna Baber
  • Amna Ilyas
  • Cybil Chaudhry
  • Fayezah Ansari
  • Nadia Ali
  • Nooray Bhatti

Model of the year (Male)

  • Athar Amin
  • Jahan-e-Khalid
  • Sharjeel Baig
  • Shehzad Noor
  • Waleed Khalid
  • Best Fashion Photographer
  • Abdullah HariS
  • Ayaz Anis
  • Guddu Shani
  • NFK Photography
  • Rizwan-ul-Haq

Best Hair & Make-up

  • Maram Aabroo
  • Nabila
  • Natasha Khalid at Natasha’s salon
  • Raana Khan
  • Shammal Qureishi at Toni & Guy, Lahore

Best Emerging Talent

  • Hasnain Lehri (Model)
  • Mahgul Rashid (Designer)
  • Muzi Sufi (Photographer)
  • Sadaf Kanwal (Model)
  • Saira*Shakira (Designers)

Best Fashion Design (Pret)

  • Daaman
  • Gulabo
  • Nida Azwer
  • Sana Safinaz
  • Sania Maskatiya

Best Fashion Design (Lawn)

  • Elan
  • Kayseria
  • Khaadi
  • Maria B
  • Sana Safinaz

Best Fashion Design Designer (Luxury Pret)

  • Khadijah Shah at Elan
  • Maheen Karim at Maheen Karim
  • Sana Safinaz at Sana Safinaz
  • Shamaeel Ansari at Shamaeel Ansari
  • Shehla Chatoor at Shehla Chatoor

Best Fashion Designer (Bridal)

  • Fahad Hussayn
  • Misha Lakhani
  • Nomi Ansari
  • Sana Safinaz
  • Sania Maskatiya

Best Menswear Designer

  • Ahmed Bham
  • Deepak Parwani
  • Hassan Sheheryar Yasin
  • Ismail Farid
  • Republic by Omar Farooq


Best Film

  • Dukhtar
  • Na Maloom Afraad
  • Operation 021

Best Film Director

  • Afia Nathaniel & Muhammad Khalid Ali for Dukhtar
  • Jamshed Mehmood Ansari & Summer Nicks for Operation 021
  • Nabeel Qureshi for Na Maloom Afraad

Best Film Actor

  • Ayub Khosa for Operation 021
  • Fahad Mustafa for Na Maloom Afraad
  • Javed Sheikh Na Maloom Afraad
  • Mohsin Abbas for Na Maloom Afraad
  • Salman Shahid for Na Maloom Afraad

Best Film Actress

  • Saleha Aref for Dukhtar
  • Samiya Mumtaz for Dukhtar
  • Urwa Hocain for Na Maloom Afraad


Album of the Year

  • Andholan  by Mekaal Hasan
  • Dareeche by Zoe Viccaji
  • Tamaam Alam Mast by Abbas Ali Khan

 Song of the Year

  • Badnaam by Sibti & Spoonful
  • Billi by Saima Iqbal in Na Maloom Afraad
  • Nadiya Par Par Karke by Jimmy Khan
  • Roiyaan by Farhaan Saeed
  • Sub Akho Ali Ali by Asrar

 Best Original Sound Tracks

  • Afia Nathaniel / Muhammad Khalid Ali for Ya Reham Maula (Film: Dukhtar)
  • Fizza Ali Meerza / Nabeel Qureshi for Billi (Film: Na maloom afraad)
  • Momina Duraid for Sadkay Tumharay (Drama: Sadkay Tumharay)
  • Saad Sultan for Liayan Liayan (Drama: Jackson Heights)
  • Six Sigma Productions for Nazdeekiyaan (Drama: Nazdeekiyaan)

Best Music Videos

  • Adnan Kandhar for Dil Main Chumke by JOSH
  • Aflatoon for Itni Chikni by Moroo/Ali Gul Pir
  • Shahbaz Shigri / Ayesha Akhtar for Exploding Heart by Adil Omar
  • Sohail Javed for Tharki Sala by Annie Khalid
  • Yasir Jaswal for Roiyaan by Farhan Saeed

Best Emerging Talent (Singer)

  • Masooma
  • Sara Haider
  • Shajie Hassan
  • Young Stunners
  • Zunair Khalid


Best TV Play

  • Chup Raho on ARY Digital
  • Main Bushra on ARY Digital
  • Marasim on A plus
  • Pyare Afzal on ARY Digital
  • Shikwa on ARY Digital

Best TV Actor 

  • Firdous Jamal for Pyare Afzal on ARY Digital
  • Hamza Ali Abbasi for Pyare Afzal on ARY Digital
  • Jibran Syed for Chup Raho on ARY Digital
  • Mikaal Zulfiqar for Mohabbat Subh ka Sitara Hai on Hum TV
  • Noman Ijaz for Zindagi Teray Bina on Hum TV

Best TV Actress

  • Aiza Khan for Pyare Afzal on ARY Digital
  • Saba Hameed for Pyare Afzal on ARY Digital
  • Saba Qamar for Sannata on ARY Digital
  • Sajjal Ali for Sannata on ARY Digital
  • Sanam Jung for Meray Humdum Meray Dost on Urdu 1

Best TV Writer

  • Khalil ur Rehman Qamar for Pyare Afzal on ARY Digital
  • Saji Gul for Sannata on ARY Digital
  • Sameera Fazal for  Chup Raho on ARY Digital
  • Sanam Mehdi for Main Bushra on ARY Digital
  • Sarmad Sehbai for Laa on Hum TV

Best TV Director

  • Kashif Nisaar for Sannata on ARY Digital
  • Mohsin Mirza for Asmano Pay Likha on Geo TV
  • Nadeem Baig for Pyare Afzal on ARY Digital
  • Rubina Ashraf for Shikwa on ARY Digital
  • Sakina Samo for Mohabbat Subh Ka Sitaara Hai on Hum TV
  • Yasir Nawaz for Shuq on ARY Digital
Spread the love

0 comment

rehan September 1, 2015 - 1:14 am

aiza khan is the best of all

Muhammad R Khan September 1, 2015 - 1:16 am

in sha allah aiza khan will win the awards


Leave a Comment

Intstagram feed

Follow us on facebook

Trendinginsocial extends a warm welcome to all our visitors, old and new. If you’re in search of the latest trending news and updates, you’ve arrived at the perfect destination. 

Here’s to Pakistan’s top entertainment portal – Trendinginsocial.com!

Edtior's Picks

Latest Articles

Copyright© 2024 Trendinginsocial.com . All Rights Reserved